Skip to content Skip to main navigation

All Events

  • Choral Gala Concert Poster

    Choral Gala Concert

    • Date: 12th October 2019
    • Location: Main Hall
    • Time: 19:30
    • Cost: £15 (children under 16 free)

    Ft. Oxford Welsh Male Voice Choir & Special Guests Haverfordwest Male Voice Choir

    Tickets availble now from:


  • From the Jam Setting Son Tour

    FROM THE JAM "Setting Sons" Tour

    • Date: 8th November 2019
    • Location: Main Hall
    • Cost: £27.50

    AGMP presents FROM THE JAM "Setting Sons" 40th anniversary concert + special guests: THE VAPORS

    This autumn From the Jam will tour the UK celebrating the 40th Anniversary of The Jam’s 4th studio album ‘Setting Sons’. The critically acclaimed album reached #4 in the UK and was the band’s first album to enter the US charts. Succeeding 'All Mod Cons', the album became a commercial success, earning them their first top ten hit single - 'The Eton Rifles'. 

    “We can’t wait to perform the whole of ‘Setting Sons’ live” says vocalist and guitarist Russell Hastings. “The album has been noted as another one of The Jam’s best albums along with ‘All Mod Cons’. It seems that even the obscure album tracks like ‘Little Boy Soldiers’ and ‘Thick As Thieves’ are as popular when we play them live as the hit singles.” says Hastings.

    For more information and to purchase tickets please visit the Ticketing Website

  • Big Country

    Big Country

    • Date: 29th November 2019
    • Location: Main Hall
    • Time: 19:00
    • Cost: £24.75 - £30.25

    AGMP presents, BIG COUNTRY "Return To Steeltown" 35th Anniversary Tour 1984-2019

    + special guests: T.B.A.

    ‘Steeltown’ was the second studio album by Big Country which was recorded at ABBA's Polar Studios in Stockholm with production from Steve Lillywhite. Released in October, 1984 Bruce Watson remembers the time very well, amid the nationwide strife back in the UK, fully in the grip of the Miners Strike: “We started work on Steeltown back in June 1984 at Abba’s studio. My Dad was a miner, so what we did was knuckle down to hard work for six weeks”.

    Regarded by many as a classic, the multi-million selling 'Steeltown' went straight to the #1 slot in the album charts.

    Big Country will be performing songs from the album as well as the classic hits and live favourites including:

    'Fields of Fire', 'In A Big Country', 'Chance', 'Wonderland', 'Look Away' and many more.. 

    Big Country are: Bruce Watson (guitars/vocals); Mark Brzezicki (drums, vocals); Jamie Watson (guitars/vocals); Simon Hough (vocals); Scott Whitley (bass).

    Get your tickets here.

  • Ride tour

    Ride 'This Is Not A Safe Place' Album Tour

    • Date: 3rd December 2019
    • Location: Main Hall
    • Cost: Tickets on sale 22 May

    Oxford's own band, Ride come to Oxford Town Hall for their "This Is Not A Safe Place" album tour.

    For more information and to purchase tickets, visit The Ride Band website.

    To purchase tickets visit the My Ticket Website